Writing News and Next Release

So, I’ve been totally silent regarding writing developments over the last two months since I released The Shadow of the High King. My apologies, as I’ve been undergoing a complete and utter change of career since late August.

But, I’m quite happy to announce that while I’m currently working on the follow up to The Shadow of the High King, I will be occasionally releasing shorter fiction set in the same universe and feature characters and factions from the Weaving Shadows trilogy.

The first of these is a novelette entitled To Brave the End (behold the cover above!), and will be released in late November/early December on Amazon in eBook format (and a few other retailers) for 99p.

For those of you who’ve read the book, or are still reading it, To Brave the End will tell the story of Red Harry of the Blackshield Dogs and how he earned his name.

For those of you who preordered The Shadow of the High King, the eBook is free of charge as a small thank you from me for your valued support. I’ll be emailing you all on release day (those of you who’ve given me your emails) regarding it, and anyone who’s email I haven’t got, please feel free to drop me a message to claim your copy.

Leave a Reply

